Go Kentucky!!

I have always loved March madness. I can remember when I was in high school with my family would leave for there Sunday riding lessons getting out the NordicTrack from the closet and started tracking away while I watch the game. I filled out bracket this year and I’m excited to see how the game prevails tonight with Kentucky. I’ve got Kentucky going all the way and so does baby love. We added up all of our points and he beat me by two.

I’ve got a lot of homework to do tonight some report cards which equals breeding as well as writing a report card comments and filling in the grades. We have a new online program this year which makes it much easier. That being said it’s still a lot of work. With only 12 kids it goes much faster. In the past I’ve had 24, which is really hard this time of year.
two.

20120402-210340.jpg.
There’s my box I bring home at report card time. Inside there is one folder per kid of all their work from this quarter. Every year at this time I Say I am going to get better about collecting information, reporting out information, and picking sure have everything in order. This never happens.

In addition to report cards tonight I have general planning for the day. It is my night to do weights and my strength training for physical therapy. I also was supposed to do some walking on the treadmill. I like to do this when I read my books for my reading group bucks it’s a good way to get some exercise and get work done. Weights will probably happen during commercials. I realize this isn’t the best way to get them in, but hey it’s all about balance.

I’m hoping to balance report cards between 4 tonight 4 tomorrow night and 4 the following night. We need to have them to our principal by Thursday. Conferences aren’t until next week but it is nice to get them out of the way.

I am off to watch Kentucky win. I also might have another cookie. Once I have one I can’t stop. Is sugar really toxic?

Leave a Reply

