Crossing things off the list

So I think I did pretty good…

20120311-214857.jpg

There are still several things that I didn’t accomplish. I also thought of many more things that I wanted to add, but I didn’t let myself. I also crossed off laundry, even though I shouldn’t have. There are two baskets that look like this that are clean laundry that I have yet to fold and put away. Actually, there is still a load in the dryer as well…

20120311-214935.jpg

 

The stack of papers that I need to correct is at least an inch thick. For some reason, that pile always exists, in fact it is always getting bigger. I would love to know how teachers do all of their grading. Any thoughts?

No cooking happened today either. Cleaning took precedence. Also, when there is a clean kitchen, sometimes I like to leave it nice and clean. But, the kitchen is actually a huge disaster. I hate doing dishes. We have a dishwasher, but rarely use it because the nice pottery that we have isn’t supposed to go in the dishwasher.

One of the best parts of my day was a walk with my good friend Kate. We walked for about an hour and a half, covering just over 5 miles. Both of us are teachers, so we mostly talked shop. Whenever we get together we always end up talking about school stuff. Its hard not to but we both agree that it is good to vent.

I don’t know how much more I could have done on my to-do list. That is, there is a limited amount of time everyday, and I think that the balance is not necessarily about getting more done, rather prioritizing what needs to be done and feeling good about what you can get done while simultaneously enjoying things you like to do.

Leave a Reply

