Welcome

After 9 months of reading others blogs I knew it was time to start my own. The hours I have spent madly bookmarking blogs that I want to come back to, and reading through comments sections has been productive, but I soon realized that I had something to say as well. As the months have gone by and I have read others posts, I began to think throughout the day if I had a blog, what I would say, or I would look at my dinner, and say, “that is a blog worthy dinner”.

There are several reasons I am starting this blog. I want to be a part of blog conversations, rather than a fly on the wall. I want  to share what I’m doing, and, perhaps most importantly, I want to hold myself accountable.

So, on this day in February, when I am home sick with no voice, I am going to create a voice in the blogosphere. .

Welcome to Green Mountain Balance, where I am attempting to balance family, friends, work, healthy eating and fitness in the Green Mountains of Vermont.

Leave a Reply

